Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Caliente Southwest Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kristenmadigan 9 days ago

CALIENTE FLAUTAS

I love these chicken flautas! Nice and crispy with yummy dipping sauces! My favorite thing at Caliente!

Rebeccawang91 24 days ago

Spinach Enchilada

Amazing food, staff, and pairing of flavors!

Mesai about 1 month ago

WOW CHICKEN TACO

I just tried this place over the weekend, and tried a few "unique" items that I haven't seen from other similar restaurants. So far, I loved everything I ordered!

Mesai about 1 month ago

PANCHOS GRILLED AND ROLLED QUESADILLA

I just tried this place over the weekend, and tried a few "unique" items that I haven't seen from other similar restaurants. So far, I loved everything I ordered!

Srcondon about 1 month ago

Rajas

Do you like salads? Yes! Then the rajas salad is definitely he best salad ever! Don't like salads? Well you will after you try this one! Top it with chicken & your already amazing salad mixed with mango, bell peppers, avo & the best salad ever got even better!

Valshorses2love 3 months ago

SHRIMP QUESADILLAS

CALIENTE is catering our Wedding, Food is amazing, Heather was fantastic in helping arrange our menu. We can not wait Thank you so much

Amygagnier 3 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

I have tried many items at Caliente and it's always on point! Really friendly service, tasty, healthy food! I'll be there today!

Angelicaemiano 3 months ago

NUEVO ALMOND

You wouldn't think a salad would be the dish to rave about but this one is! My husband of 6 years introduced me to Caliente when we were just boyfriend and girlfriend and have been making the trek from the IE ever since! I've tried to recreate the Nuevo almond salad at home but it's never as good as the real deal! Sweet mango dressing, crunchy candied almonds, warm flavorful chicken, peppers and pickled jicama!! OMG We still get so excited to come and eat lunch here and now our two kids gets to experience this yummy tradition with us!

Bhulse 4 months ago

Fajitas: Steak

I had the great pleasure of eating at Caliente today. It was my first time dining at the restaurant. I'm new to the area and heard great things about the food. Caliente did not disappoint. I ate the steak fajitas plate with black beans and salad. The steak was prepared perfectly, nestled with both onions and green bell peppers. I enjoyed the beans and appreciated the flavor. Finally, the side salad was accompanied with pepitas and a cilantro based Caesar dressing. I'm researching several restaurants in hopes of utilizing one for a large event next year. I was able to speak with the owner, Heather. She answered all of my questions and gave me a few great ideas. Needless to say, I will definitely be coming back for more yummy food. Perhaps I'll eat the spinach enchiladas on my next visit?¡Muchas Gracias Caliente!

Jaclyn 4 months ago

Flautas

The flautas were PERFECT! Nice and light. Not too greasy. Lots of flavor. All of their salsas were incredible and the service was great!

Melanie 5 months ago

Spinach Enchilada

Doesn't taste healthy! But it is! I order this every time I go to Caliente. It's like comfort food without all the bad stuff - super flavorful, melted cheese, yummy sauce. Even my kids love it.

Colibbin 5 months ago

Hacienda Black Bean

Always a great salad, the mushrooms and black bean relish are an awesome pair and are always good with the dressing (I've tried many times to recreate it at home). I usually add chicken and it always hits the spot. 10/10!

Mia 5 months ago

Spinach Enchilada

Oh my! How could I have loved in the neighborhood over a year without visiting Caliente Southwest Grill?! My new favorite restaurant in the OC. The spinach enchilada with beans and rice was so delicious, as was my friend's mahi mahi wet burrito. I'll be back soon, and again! Thank you for a quality presentation with great service at quick serve prices. You guys are amazing!

Kailuainme 6 months ago

Blue Moon

The Blue Moon Chicken salad is a favorite of everyone I know, from friends, family to coworkers! The juicy chicken breast grilled to perfection tops a generous serving of romaine with fresh mango, apple, pepitas blue cheese, mushrooms and queso fresco, tossed with THE best dressing you have ever tasted! (My mouth is watering as I write this!) If you havent tried it, you dont know what you are missing!

Lea 6 months ago

PANCHOS GRILLED AND ROLLED QUESADILLA

Caliente is the best ! I have been eating here for years with my husband. He loves the cloud nine tacos and I love the pancho quesadilla or fish tacos, oh and the quinoa salad (depending on my mood). The salsas are fresh, the staff is great and basically we love everything about this place. My best friend has had you guys cater a few of her events and seriously the set up, arrangement of food and service has been excellent. Don't ever leave Costa Mesa !

Rleon 7 months ago

CALIENTE FLAUTAS

Caliente Southwest has catered alot of our team lunches and the office Loves it! The food here is amazing and we just can't get enough! The Flautas are so delicious alongside the chipotle sauce!

Billiondollhairs 7 months ago

Rajas

I LOVE the Rajas salad with chicken, but that is not all I get when I go to Caliente because the food is THAT good! I also get the Texas Nachos!!! My husband gets the two enchilada combo and we both just scarf the food immediately. The food is incredibly fresh and super flavorful. I absolutely love the dark colored salsa (forgot what it is called), it is the BEST!! I love everything about Caliente. I hope they continue to grow and expand because the food is just so yummy. Keep up the excellent work over there guys and gals! You got a lifer here!!!

Positiveday513 20 days ago

QUINOA SALAD

Love Love Love the Quinoa salad with chicken. The dressing gives that kick of deliciousness!

Mesai about 1 month ago

PAKA RICS

I just tried this place over the weekend, and tried a few "unique" items that I haven't seen from other similar restaurants. So far, I loved everything I ordered!

Mesai about 1 month ago

RANCHERO CRISPY TACO

I just tried this place over the weekend, and tried a few "unique" items that I haven't seen from other similar restaurants. So far, I loved everything I ordered!

Michelle about 1 month ago

Rajas

My coworkers and I all work one parking lot over and we all get so excited as a team to eat here! We'll come on our lunch break or order takeout and rave about it to everyone! The Rajas is my absolute favorite salad (with shrimp). The perfect mix of healthy + filling! I could eat this every day and I do haha!

C2cpst 2 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Sampled some of their deliciousness at at Newport Beach Boardriders event so I hit it up for a breakfast burrito. I was already stoked on the prices I was looking at and they substituted bacon for the chorizo and potatoes at no extra charge. Dawn was so hopeful and the servers were very well groomed and pleasant. Great atmosphere, love the hot sauce collection. Place is epic 6 stars out of 5,bursting over the top with flavor for such great prices. Blowing all my taco trucks out of the water. Thank you Caliente. Lo mejor, the best!!

Valshorses2love 3 months ago

Shrimp Enchilada

Shrimp enchiladas are the best also the Spinach enchiladas a must. Selected these items as part of our wedding menu. Heather is the best, she put an awesome menu together for us.

Tjdunn23 3 months ago

Rajas

The rajas chicken salad is quite possibly my favorite meal on the planet. I wish I knew how they made the chicken, it's so tender and flavorful and perfect. I recommend the salad and the restaurant to everyone I know :)

Lisa 3 months ago

Rajas

Always always get the Rajas salad with chicken. It is bursting with flavor, mango, avocado, and the pepita dressing adds a nice LIGHT creamy flavor. It is the best! Its a big portion too so always full after eating this salad. We are ordering Caliente to cater my birthday this weekend and the Rajas salad will definitely be on the menu! :)

Maziarka 4 months ago

CARNITAS PLATE

I got this to go and was so happy once I got home because there is a ton of delicious food in this plate! The carnitas are wonderful with crispy edges, and the sides are plentiful and delicious. Great value and I definitely had leftovers for next day lunch!

Showdonkey1 5 months ago

CARNITAS PLATE

Quality meat and full of slow-cooked flavor!! This is my go-to meal...& the corn cake on the side is perfection!! Can't beat the amount of food for the price either.

Vanessangerrie 5 months ago

CLOUD 9 TACO

Caliente is a secret spot for all residents of Eastside Costa Mesa. The Cloud 9 taco is so delicious! Exactly as the name implies, and really never had anything like it. And the carnitas tacos are the best around.

Darren 5 months ago

GRILLED FAJITAS PLATE

Caliente is an amazing gem - healthy, great ingredients, well made, fast and consistent! Our goto spot for the best Mex in Newport!

Kailuainme 6 months ago

CALIENTE FLAUTAS

These flautas will be your new obsession! They are so delicious! The flavors are amazing!

Anthonyluna1514 6 months ago

BEER BATTERED FISH

We are having a wedding in in July 2019. Our venue has Caliente as one of their vendors. My Fiancé and I are trying Food from the all recommended catering vendors for our wedding. My fiance and I went to Caliente and it was awesome! The beer battered fish tacos and chicken tacos were delicious! Great food and great experience! Viva Caliente!

Guest 6 months ago

Blue Moon

This is the yummiest salad ever! The chicken is always perfection! You must try it!

Sabrina 7 months ago

CLOUD 9 TACO

This taco is AMAZING. The tortilla is super fluffy and it adds something special to a what you may think is a basic chicken or steak taco. Super delicious, highly recommend.

Guest about 1 year ago

CARNITAS PLATE

The best Carnitas around.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA